Episode 27

Socks from my handpainted sock yarn

This is the one where I knit socks, socks and more socks… and try the Starmore sweater one more time!

Music Featured
Ballad of the Black Chihuahua – Jon Rauhaus
Swim Out – The Toothaches (sorry I featured them last time but I’m on a New Wave kick)
Inventio #2 in C Minor (Bach) – Learning Music

Beach Knitting
Alice Starmore’s Lochinver

Dyeing Tutorials
How to Handpaint Roving – great tutorial
Dyeing Silk Roving
More on Dyeing Silk Roving
Cascade Eco Wool
Fire on the Mountain

#knitchat
String & Beans Blog
Make1Inc’s Site

Updates
Black Sheep Gathering in Eugene June 24-26
Black Sheep Bingo
Contest Thread – Help me figure out what to do with this yarn!
Information about the No Po informal walking tour (Ravelry) – I’ll be updating this more…

Sock Pattern Links
Worksheets:
1.) Designing Your Own Toe Up Sock Pattern
2.) Vanilla Sock Pattern
3.) Heel Flap Extension

Come to Silver Sock Tutorials
Cat Bordhi’s Tutorial on Knitting on Two Circular Needles

